Choosing What to Downsync from Salesforce to Your Mail Client

Office 365 Google

Besides emails, Revenue Inbox Sync engine can synchronize with Salesforce the following item types:

Via the Dashboard’s Filters tab, you can choose which types of items should be synchronized from Salesforce to Exchange/Office 365 or Gmail (down-syncing only).

Important

Note that disabling the switch for an item type via Dashboard Filters does not mean that items of this type won’t be synced from your mail client to Salesforce over their usual syncing patterns (see the articles linked above).

 

To choose which records should be down-synced, do the following:

1. In the Dashboard, go to the Sync settings > Filters page. You will see blocks with each item type.

>>> Click to see a screenshot <<<

 

2. Disable or enable Salesforce → mail server synchronization (down-syncing) for different item types using the switch buttons

 


Synchronizing Tasks and Calendar Events

Revenue Inbox only synchronizes those tasks and calendar items which you are an Assignee or Participant of. In addition, to prevent Revenue Inbox from synchronizing outdated and irrelevant tasks and events, it applies sliding time window dynamic filtering so only the activities that are presently happening or are coming soon are synchronized. Revenue Inbox uses the following criteria for tasks and calendar events:

  • Tasks: Revenue Inbox synchronizes either non-completed tasks or completed tasks which were Due or were Modified over the last 2 weeks. Older tasks are omitted.
  • Calendar Items: Revenue Inbox only synchronizes meetings and appointments which occurred no earlier than 2 weeks in the past from the present date. Older meetings are omitted from syncing. For future calendar items syncing, there is no limit, all calendar items scheduled to occur in the future are synchronized with Salesforce.

 


Choosing Which Contacts to Synchronize

Tip

Also refer to this article for more information on managing contacts via RI.

For contacts, you can further refine your synchronization criteria:

1. In the Contacts block, click Customize.

 

2. Choose one of the following options:

 

  • All contacts – synchronize all available contacts
  • Only my contacts – synchronize your contacts only, that is the contacts where you are a contact owner
  • Custom view (and then select the desired Salesforce contact view) – synchronize contacts available in the selected Salesforce view only

3. Click Save to save your selection

 


Disabling Server-Side Deletion of Tasks and Contacts

If you do not want to have your Tasks or Contacts auto-deleted from Salesforce after you delete them from your mail server, do the following:

1. In the Dashboard, under Sync settings, click Detailed Settings  

2. Toggle the the switch button to disable this item type’s aut-deletion from Salesforce.

Note

If Deletion is disabled and the Tasks/Contacts downsyncing switch (see above) is enabled, synchronized Task or Contact removal via the mail client will result in the it being restored by RI Synchronization on the following sync session.